Summer almost gone

“The biggest reward for a thing well done is to have done it.”    –   Voltaire

 

 

This summer has been a busy one for me, but not as much as I would like as I don’t have a job. I say busy because I did a lot of things. I’ve had three weddings (as much as I’d ever had until this year in all my life!), I’ve done two online courses (one in Spanish and the other in English) and I’m doing another one. I’ve helped my father to put another door in the basement (a sliding door he was making, he has been crafting things all my life and I like to help him) and I’ve helped him too with the greenhouse (he designed it too!). I’ve baked a cake, cookies and cupcakes (the strawberry ones were delicious, so I’ll make them again sooner or later and post it here). And that’s not all but the other two time-consuming things will have more space here. The first one in this post.

As a wedding gift for the last wedding I had this summer, I decided to do some air fresheners, filled with lavender from our garden. That was not my first idea, but the previous ones were too complicated for me right then (maybe I would be able now to do some of them, but not then). I knew how to sew a few things, but in order to do this, I learned how to embroider and to do hemstitch. I used ribbons too, not only as bows, I introduced them as a decoration too through hemstitch in the little air freshener. The candy-ones are to have into drawers, the bag-ones to hang in the hanging bar inside wardrobes or directly in hangers, and the small one, the linen one, maybe to hang from the rear mirror.

bolsiñas bolsitas bags lavanda lavender bordado embroidery vainica hemstitch cinta lazo ribbon bow ambientador air freshener

 

I put de air fresheners inside a cardboard box decorated with paper gift and flowers (made with blue ribbon).

 

paquete box gift regalo ribbon cinta flowers flores

It’s not so bad, right? I have to say I’m proud of myself, the effort worth it. It was really satisfactory to finish all this and see a good result.

And that’s all for now!

If you’ve found my blog and you’re reading this: Thanks! I hope you enjoy it!

 

Sabela

11 thoughts on “Summer almost gone

  1. Great Lavender bags! Beautiful embroidery too! It sounds like you have achieved lots and lots of great things this summer and a hard worker like you is sure to find a job soon.

    Like

Leave a comment