Muffins: This time (very) little ones

“Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.”   –   Samuel Beckett

 

Today was not my first time with muffins (third? forth?), but every time I try something different. Last time, I tried with strawberries, this time I tried with almond… but that was not the only difference. I’ve always used paper moulds, but this time I had silicone ones… LITTLE ones. And that was a major change… so I’d have to try again!
The almond is nice, but the strawberry ones are sill my favourites!

little muffins almond strawberry chocolate

Left to right: almond, strawberry, chocolate.

The almond ones have small pieces of almond mixed with the dough. The strawberry ones have small pieces of strawberries inside and over them. The chocolate ones have chocolate powder in the dough and a bit of dark chocolate over them. It’s my third or fourth time with the chocolate ones (it was the recipe a friend gave me some time ago), second time with the strawberry ones and, as I said, first with the almond ones.

I’ll keep doing them (not so often), and improving them, but more important: I’ll try different things. Maybe next time banana or kiwi… I’ll let you know.

See you in my next post! It will be the other major thing I’ve been doing this summer (if I don’t decide to do something else in between).

 

Sabela

Leave a comment